Day 12 of #30daysofme

Day 12 – how you found out about blogging and why you have one.

I’ve known about blogs for a few years now, but it wasn’t until I discovered Twitter that I found how wide and varied the blogging community really was.  There is so much information out there, opinions, reviews, updates, absolutely anything that you would like to read about.  I haven’t read as many blogs as I would like, and I don’t think I ever will!

I decided to start a blog simply to get some of what was in my head out into the world.  It may not be particularly interesting reading, but I enjoy writing (or at least attempting to, I know I have a long way to go before I am satisfied with my efforts).  I get quite frustrated because I can word everything beautifully when I am in the shower, or working, but as soon as I am at the keyboard or have a pen in my hand, it all disappears!  I’ve tried a voice recorder as well, but all I do is umm and aah, and worry too much about how I sound.  I’m also very easily distracted, not just by external distractions.  I’m always thinking of other things that I need to do or should be doing.

I must keep practicing!

Leave a Reply

