Day 17 of #30daysofme

Day 17 – someone you would want to switch lives with for one day and why.

I have really struggled to answer this question.  I’ve considered celebrities, people who have amazing talent, people with money, people with no money, people who help people who have no money, and people from history.

I think the person that I would most like to switch lives with for one day (and maybe not for a whole day, I’m not sure if I could handle that) would be my Mum.  There is so much about her life and her history that I don’t know or understand and I would like the opportunity to find out.  I’d like to understand what she has experienced and what motivates her to do what she does.  I’d like to know how she feels about things and how she sees the world.

My motivations for this are quite selfish, I have a lot of unanswered questions about where I come from, and things that have happened.  I don’t think that I have ever, nor will I ever, be told the absolute truth, and there are some things that I would really like to know.  I also think that it would help me to understand why Mum is the way she is, and that I might be able to let go of some stuff that I have held onto for way too long.

Leave a Reply

