Day 27 of #30daysofme

Day 27 – why are you doing this 30 day challenge.

This is feeling like deja vu – I’m sure I’ve answered this one already!

I decided to do this challenge to try and increase the amount of blogging that I did. I also liked the idea of a given topic (not that I stick to them very well, I always seem to go off on a tangent) to blog about. If left to my own devices, I seem to get a bit ranty and there’s only so much of that that anyone will read. I like the concept of blogging, it’s nice to think that people who don’t know you and love you will read what you have written and still have some nice things to say.

I’ve always enjoyed writing and wanted to write. My best friend from primary school and I would get together most weekends and discuss plots and characters, good names, possible settings, and eventually, write. Melissa was much better than me, I think she managed to finish a few books, whereas I managed to start quite a few. Rarely managed to get too far, I tended to ramble and then worry too much about how it looked or sounded, rather than just getting it down. That’s why I like the idea of NaNoWriMo. It’s all about getting the words out – worry about the rest later. I had thought that I could do it this year but November snuck up on me (like every other month this year) and I just have too much else on to be cranking out 1667(?) words every day. Maybe next year.

Yet again I have excelled myself and managed to stray from the topic.  Essentially, I just want to write.

Leave a Reply

